Attacked!!!

There is something strange going on. Laundry was done less than a week ago and clothes are missing. There must be something lurking around dryer. This wouldn’t seem unusual except that I have my own washer and dryer. If I had to go to the laundry mat I would understand. Someone stole our clothes. But no. This is my house. Within just a few days of laundry being done I could not find any of my black pants. I have several pairs and don’t wear them every day. Today, AJ could not find any pants or long sleeved shirts. My only conclusion is the laundry monster.

We all know the laundry monster. Usually it’s happy just eating the left sock or eating tiny holes into the socks. But this time the laundry monster has eaten entire outfits! I can almost hear the diabolical laugh as it makes away with my clothes. I expect to hear “feed me” when I open the dryer. If it were possible I would starve this monster out. And
As much as I would love the shopping that goes along with starving the monster, I don’t think it’s feasible.

I feel like that Garfield comic when he is trying to find Jons sock. He comes face to face with the laundry monster and ends up feeding it I think. I may have to find this comic now. I remember it from my childhood. It has been awhile since the laundry monster has struck. This may be a long battle since it has invaded my house but I intend to win! The laundry monster will not eat anymore clothes.

At least it was smart enough to leave my socks alone.

Leave a comment